Anna Calvi announce a new covers EP, Strange Weather

Anna Calvi announced a new covers EP, Strange Weather, out July 15th on Domino Records.  The 5-track EP contains versions of songs from Keren Ann, David Bowie, Connan Mockasin, FKA Twigs, and Suicide.  David Byrne collaborates on two tracks.

Track listing:
1.  Papi Pacify (FKA twigs cover)
2.  I'm the Man, That Will Find You w/ David Byrne (Connan Mockasin cover)
3.  Ghost Rider (Suicide cover)
4.  Strange Weather w/David Byrne (Keren Ann cover)
5.  Lady Grinning Soul (David Bowie cover)

I've heard the Keren Ann and the Bowie tunes, and like them, the others will require some time.  After a quick listen of Ghost Rider by Suicide, the song definitely has potential with Anna on guitar, and I can't wait to hear how she handles it.

To order the EP:

Domino Records

For more information on Anna: